Velden

Taking inspiration from the Bauhaus movement, the poufs, plaids, and cushions feature eye-catching, harmoniously balanced geometric shapes. The structured patterns of simple, rectilinear forms, are tinged in soothing Earth tones, reminiscent of those found on the open plains of the Belgian fields, or ‘velden’. Knitted entirely in merino wool, the Velden collection is the masterful combination of modern style and comfort, interwoven with luxuriously soft textures and beauty nature has to offer.

Where to buy

Merino Wool

Compared to regular wool, merino wool feels softer to the skin as fibres are much finer, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. This makes Merino wool the ultimate wool for the production of plaids, cushions, pouffes and carpets with a super soft touch.

Knitting

These products are manufactured with a knit and wear machine : different manufacturing procedures are combined into one process.

Liset van der Scheer

Liset always tries to stretch the bounds of possibility. Looking at color has become her second nature and in building designs be it for textiles or carpets, her starting point is always the expression of the yarn.

Downloads
Colours

Salsify

Mustard

Cherry

Blackberry

Parsley

Craft & Materials

The collection is knitted entirely in merino wool, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. Thanks to their long fibers, our Velden accessories do not pill, making our products extremely durable. The Velden plaids are knitted in two layered merino wool, which makes them warmer and softer than other wool plaids.

Knitting

These products are manufactured with a knit and wear machine, which means that different manufacturing procedures are combined into one process : knitting and connecting the knitted pieces can be achieved with only one machine, within a single process. The results are seamless products that only need a very small finish.

Merino Wool

Casalis selected the wool from the beautiful merino sheep as the most excellent material for some of our soft furnishing collections. Compared to regular wool, merino wool feels softer to the skin as fibers are much finer, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. This makes Merino wool the ultimate wool for the production of plaids, cushions, and pouffes.

Contact us

Are you a professional?

We provide a full range of services for professionals: from samples to custom made projects.

Related Products

Velden

Inspirés du mouvement Bauhaus, les poufs, plaids et coussins présentent des formes géométriques accrocheuses et harmonieusement équilibrées. Les motifs structurés de formes simples et rectilignes sont teintés de tons de terre apaisants, rappelant ceux que l'on trouve dans les plaines ouvertes des champs belges, ou "velden". Entièrement tricotée en laine mérinos, la collection Velden est une combinaison magistrale de style moderne et de confort, entrelacée de textures luxueusement douces et de la beauté que la nature a à offrir.

Où acheter

Laine mérinos

Par rapport à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. La laine mérinos est donc la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins, de poufs et de tapis au toucher très doux.

Tricotage

Ces produits sont fabriqués à l'aide d'une machine à tricoter et à user : différentes procédures de fabrication sont combinées en un seul processus.

Liset van der Scheer

Conçu par Liset van der Scheer

Liset cherche toujours à repousser les limites du possible. Regarder la couleur est devenu une seconde nature pour elle, et lorsqu'elle crée des motifs, que ce soit pour des textiles ou des tapis, son point de départ est toujours l'expression du fil.

Downloads
    Couleurs

    Salsify

    Mustard

    Cherry

    Blackberry

    Parsley

    Artisanat et matériaux

    La collection est entièrement tricotée en laine mérinos, ce qui ne provoque aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. Les plaids Velden sont tricotés en laine mérinos à deux couches, ce qui les rend plus chauds et plus doux. Les produits sont extrêmement durables.

    Housse amovible

    Le pouf est incroyablement polyvalent. Il est doté d'une housse en laine Mérinos entièrement amovible qui s'étire facilement sur le pouf. Élégant et pratique, il est parfait pour changer de couleur et pratique lorsqu'il est temps de le laver. Le remplacement de la housse est un jeu d'enfant.

    Tricotage

    It’s 11:16 AM in Flanders

    Ces produits sont fabriqués avec une machine "knit and wear", ce qui signifie que différentes méthodes de fabrication sont combinées en un seul processus : le tricotage et l'assemblage des pièces tricotées peuvent être réalisés avec une seule machine, dans le cadre d'un seul processus. Il en résulte des produits sans soudure qui ne nécessitent qu'une finition minimale.

    Laine mérinos

    Casalis a sélectionné la laine du magnifique mouton Mérinos comme le meilleur matériau pour certaines de ses collections d'ameublement. Comparée à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. Cela fait de la laine mérinos la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins et de poufs.

    Produits connexes