Earth Objects

Inspired by the desire to reconnect with nature. This series of carpets, pouffes, cushions, and plaids brings a touch of the outdoors inside the home. This nature-inspired collection adds an earthy, serene atmosphere to any space. The objects knitted with Merino wool excite the senses with their ton-sur-ton organic shades of nature and luxuriously tactile surfaces. A refined touch of the outdoors in an elegant indoor landscape.

Where to buy

Merino wool

Compared with ordinary wool, merino wool is softer on the skin because the fibres are much finer and don't cause any itchy reactions on contact with the skin. This makes merino wool ideal for producing soft-touch plaids, cushions, footstools and carpets.

Knitting

These products are manufactured with a knit and wear machine : different manufacturing procedures are combined into one process.

Liset van der Scheer

Designed by Liset van der Scheer

Liset is always looking to push back the boundaries of what's possible. Looking at colour has become second nature to her, and when she creates patterns, whether for textiles or carpets, her starting point is always the expression of thread.

Downloads
Colours

Coal

Forest

Gravel

Moss

Sand

Craft & Materials

The collection is knitted entirely in merino wool, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. Thanks to their long fibers, our Earth accessories do not pill, making our products extremely durable.

Knitting

It’s 05:26 PM in Flanders

These products are manufactured with a knit and wear machine, which means that different manufacturing procedures are combined into one process : knitting and connecting the knitted pieces can be achieved with only one machine, within a single process. The results are seamless products that only need a very small finish.

Merino wool

Casalis selected the wool from the beautiful Merino sheep as the most excellent material for some of our soft furnishing collections. Compared to regular wool, Merino wool feels softer to the skin as fibers are much finer, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. This makes Merino wool the ultimate wool for the production of plaids, cushions, and pouffes.

Related Projects

Earth Objets

Inspirée par le désir de se reconnecter à la nature, cette série de tapis, poufs, coussins et plaids apporte une touche d'extérieur à la maison. Cette série de tapis, poufs, coussins et plaids apporte une touche d'extérieur à l'intérieur de la maison. Cette collection inspirée de la nature confère une atmosphère terreuse et sereine à tout espace. Les objets tricotés en laine mérinos éveillent les sens avec leurs tons organiques ton-sur-ton de la nature et leurs surfaces luxueusement tactiles. Une touche raffinée de l'extérieur dans un paysage intérieur élégant.

Où acheter

Laine mérinos

Par rapport à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. La laine mérinos est donc la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins, de poufs et de tapis au toucher très doux.

Tricotage

Ces produits sont fabriqués à l'aide d'une machine à tricoter et à user : différentes procédures de fabrication sont combinées en un seul processus.

Liset van der Scheer

Conçu par Liset van der Scheer

Liset cherche toujours à repousser les limites du possible. Regarder la couleur est devenu une seconde nature pour elle, et lorsqu'elle crée des motifs, que ce soit pour des textiles ou des tapis, son point de départ est toujours l'expression du fil.

Downloads
Couleurs

Coal

Forest

Gravel

Moss

Sand

Artisanat et matériaux

La collection est entièrement tricotée en laine mérinos. Cela signifie qu'il n'y a pas de démangeaisons au contact de votre peau. Grâce à l'utilisation de fibres longues, nos produits ne s'effilochent pas et sont extrêmement durables.

Tricotage

It’s 11:16 AM in Flanders

Ces produits sont fabriqués avec une machine "knit and wear", ce qui signifie que différentes méthodes de fabrication sont combinées en un seul processus : le tricotage et l'assemblage des pièces tricotées peuvent être réalisés avec une seule machine, dans le cadre d'un seul processus. Il en résulte des produits sans soudure qui ne nécessitent qu'une finition minimale.

Laine mérinos

Casalis a sélectionné la laine du magnifique mouton Mérinos comme le meilleur matériau pour certaines de ses collections d'ameublement. Comparée à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. Cela fait de la laine mérinos la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins et de poufs.

Produits connexes