Rome

The ROME collection is a luxurious showcase of Merino wool. The collection draws inspiraton from the graphic shapes of grand architectural ceiling patterns, which left indelible impressions on designer Anita Kars during het sojourns in Italy. Deliberate design interruptions introduce a beautiful irregularity that harmonises with the curves of contemporary furniture. The rugs boast a voluminous pile, vibrant with subtle colour differences in New Zealand wool. Crafted in a palette spanning neutral light to dark tones, the ROME collection is one to dream away at.

Where to buy

Merino wool

Compared with ordinary wool, merino wool is softer on the skin because the fibres are much finer and don't cause any itchy reactions on contact with the skin. This makes merino wool ideal for producing soft-touch plaids, cushions, footstools and carpets.

Hand tufting

Manual single needle tufting forms an efficient alternative to manual knotting.

Anita Kars

Designed by Anita Kars

Anita Kars has a strong sense for color and texture. She has been working in textiles for a long time.

Pantheon

Dusk

Terra

Dawn

Glory

Century

Steam

Armour

Night

Craft & Materials

The cut pile is in 100% Merino wool, the loop pile in 100% New Zealand wool. The Rome rug is hand tufted and carefully finished by hand.

Hand tufting

It's 01:42 PM in India

Manual tufting forms an efficient alternative to manual knotting. With the help of a handgun, the tufter shoots the yarn with a great deal of skill pile line by pile line until a carpet is formed. Due to its enormous flexibility, the technique allows for the production of true works of art.

Merino wool

Casalis selected the wool from the beautiful Merino sheep as the most excellent material for some of our soft furnishing collections. Compared to regular wool, Merino wool feels softer to the skin as fibers are much finer, causing no itchy reactions when touching your skin. This makes Merino wool the ultimate wool for the production of plaids, cushions, and pouffes.

New Zealand Wool

Out of all the different wools, New Zealand wool is praised to be the whitest, allowing for a broader range of colour after dyeing. It is a blend of Merino and Down breeds who are specially selected for their comfort, strength, and performance. The wool is grown and processed in both New Zealand and Australia.

Related Products

Rome

La collection ROME est une luxueuse vitrine de la laine mérinos. Elle s'inspire des formes graphiques des grands plafonds architecturaux, qui ont laissé une impression indélébile sur la créatrice Anita Kars lors de ses séjours en Italie. Les interruptions délibérées du design introduisent une belle irrégularité qui s'harmonise avec les courbes des meubles contemporains. Les tapis sont dotés d'un velours volumineux, vibrant de subtiles différences de couleurs dans la laine néo-zélandaise. Fabriquée dans une palette de tons neutres allant du clair au foncé, la collection ROME est une collection qui fait rêver.

Où acheter

Laine mérinos

Par rapport à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. La laine mérinos est donc la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins, de poufs et de tapis au toucher très doux.

Tuftage à la main

Le tuftage manuel à une aiguille constitue une alternative efficace au nouage manuel.

Anita Kars

Conçu par Anita Kars

Anita Kars est active dans le secteur du textile depuis très longtemps et a un excellent sens des couleurs et des textures.

Pantheon

Dusk

Terra

Dawn

Glory

Century

Steam

Armour

Night

Artisanat et matériaux

Les poils coupés sont en 100 % laine mérinos, les poils bouclés en 100 % laine de Nouvelle-Zélande. Le tapis Rome est touffeté à la main et soigneusement fini à la main.

Tuftage à la main

C'est 02:46 PM en Inde.

Le tuftage manuel constitue une alternative efficace au nouage manuel. À l'aide d'un pistolet, le tufeur tire le fil avec beaucoup d'habileté, ligne de poils par ligne de poils, jusqu'à ce qu'un tapis soit formé. Grâce à sa grande souplesse, cette technique permet de réaliser de véritables œuvres d'art.

Laine mérinos

Casalis a sélectionné la laine du magnifique mouton Mérinos comme le meilleur matériau pour certaines de ses collections d'ameublement. Comparée à la laine ordinaire, la laine mérinos est plus douce pour la peau car les fibres sont beaucoup plus fines et ne provoquent aucune réaction de démangeaison au contact de la peau. Cela fait de la laine mérinos la laine idéale pour la production de plaids, de coussins et de poufs.

Laine de Nouvelle-Zélande

Parmi toutes les différentes laines, la laine néo-zélandaise est réputée pour être la plus blanche, ce qui permet d'obtenir une plus large gamme de couleurs après la teinture. Nous utilisons un mélange de mérinos et de duvet, spécialement sélectionné pour sa douceur et sa résistance, et cultivé à la fois en Nouvelle-Zélande et en Australie.

Related Products