Vlas

Vlas award winning carpet collection honours Casalis’ hometown, Kortrijk, a Belgian city located on the banks of the river De Leie saturated with a rich history in the linen and flax manufacturing industry. This new collection of rugs is tufted in a unique blend of durable materials: Belgian linen and wool yarns to provide a warm and lustre surface. Naturally toned linen and wool in multiple colours, dyed using sprinkling technique, give the carpet an elegant and sophisticated look.

Where to buy

Belgian Linen

'Vlas' or Flax is the plant from which linen is obtained. It's part of our Belgian culture as it grows and is harvested for centuries in our Flemish countryside. The material is sustainable and shines.

Hand tufting

Manual single needle tufting forms an efficient alternative to manual knotting.

Anita Kars

Anita Kars has a strong sense for color and texture. She has been working in textiles for a long time.

Colours

Burgundy

Brickred

Cognac

Oker

Camel

Creme

Cement

Linen

Sapphire

Basalt

Pine

Jade

Beige

Taupe

Silver

Grey

Purple

Craft & Materials

Linen and wool yarns provide a warm and lustre surface. The naturally toned linen and wool in multiple colours, are dyed using a sprinkling technique.

It's 06:36 PM in India

Manual tufting forms an efficient alternative to manual knotting. With the help of a handgun, the tufter shoots the yarn with a great deal of skill polar line by polar line until a carpet is formed. After the carpet is tufted, it's sheared to the right length.

Belgian Linen

'Vlas' or Flax is the plant from which linen is obtained. It's part of our Belgian culture as it grows and is harvested for centuries in our Flemish countryside. The material is sustainable and shines. From the great desire to work with linen, we have taken up the challenge to develop a carpet where all the positive properties of Belgian linen are addressed.

New Zealand Wool

Out of all the different wools, New Zealand wool is praised to be the whitest, allowing for a broader range of colour after dyeing. It is a blend of Merino and Down breeds who are specially selected for their comfort, strength, and performance. The wool is grown and processed in both New Zealand and Australia.

Contact us

Are you a professional?

We provide a full range of services for professionals: from samples to custom made projects.

Related Products

Vlas

La collection Vlas a reçu le prix Henry van de Velde Habitat. La collection de tapis Vlas rend hommage au lieu de naissance de Casalis. Courtrai est une ville belge située sur les rives de la Lys. Elle a une riche histoire dans l'industrie du lin et de la toile de lin. Cette nouvelle collection est tuftée dans un mélange unique de matériaux durables : des fils de lin et de laine belges pour une surface chaude et brillante. Lin et laine colorés naturellement, la technique de la teinture par aspersion étant utilisée. Cela donne au tapis un aspect élégant et raffiné.

Où acheter

Lin belge

Le lin est la plante à partir de laquelle on obtient le lin. La culture du lin fait partie de notre culture belge et est récoltée dans nos campagnes flamandes et wallonnes depuis des siècles. Le matériau est très durable et présente un bel éclat.

Tuftage à la main

Le tuftage manuel à une aiguille constitue une alternative efficace au nouage manuel.

Anita Kars

Conçu par Anita Kars

Anita Kars est active dans le secteur du textile depuis très longtemps et a un excellent sens des couleurs et des textures.

Couleurs Vlas Lines

Cognac

Brickred

Burgundy

Oker

Cream

Camel

Beige

Sapphire

Cement

Basalt

Purple

Pine

Linen

Jade

Taupe

Silver

Grey

Refresh Terra

Refresh Pale linen

Refresh Lightcream

Refresh Salvia

Colours Vlas Kochie

Peach

Brickred

Burgundy

Deep ochre

Light camel

Pale taupe

Pale linen

Light cream

Cement

Petrol

Basalt

Dark grey

Salvia

Grey

Olive

Coffee

Artisanat et matériaux

Les fils de lin et de laine offrent une surface chaude et brillante. Le lin et la laine aux couleurs naturelles sont teints à l'aide d'une technique de saupoudrage.

Tuftage à la main

C'est 02:46 PM en Inde.

Le tuftage manuel constitue une alternative efficace au nouage manuel. À l'aide d'un pistolet, le tufeur tire le fil avec beaucoup d'habileté, ligne de poils par ligne de poils, jusqu'à ce qu'un tapis soit formé. Grâce à sa grande souplesse, cette technique permet de réaliser de véritables œuvres d'art.

Lin belge

Le lin est la plante à partir de laquelle on obtient le lin. La culture du lin fait partie de notre culture belge et est récoltée dans nos campagnes flamandes et wallonnes depuis des siècles. Le matériau est très durable et présente un bel éclat. C'est dans cet esprit que nous avons relevé le défi de développer un tapis en lin. Ce faisant, nous avons profité de toutes les propriétés positives du lin belge.

Laine de Nouvelle-Zélande

Parmi toutes les différentes laines, la laine néo-zélandaise est réputée pour être la plus blanche, ce qui permet d'obtenir une plus large gamme de couleurs après la teinture. Nous utilisons un mélange de mérinos et de duvet, spécialement sélectionné pour sa douceur et sa résistance, et cultivé à la fois en Nouvelle-Zélande et en Australie.

Produits connexes