{ "isOpen": false, "order": -1 }

Raja

Purely traditional and disarmingly straightforward. It is no coincidence that the name Raja - which is Sanskrit for ‘king’ - was chosen for this strong, hand-knotted rug. After all, the Raja, made from the wool of sheep in the Himalayas, testifies to a royal authenticity and a complete mastery of the craft. That is why everything is done by hand: from shearing the sheep to carding the wool, from dyeing the fibers, and spinning the yarn to the ultimate knotting of the carpet. The result is a rug with an unbeatable charm that is never plain in colour because of the many natural hues. Made of 100% Tibetan wool. Can be used as a wall-to-wall carpet.

Where to buy
Tibetan Wool

Tibetan Wool

Tibetan wool is produced by local sheep from the Himalayan mountains. The wool stands out through its strength, purity, and irregularity.

Hand knotting

Hand knotting

Purely traditional and disarmingly honest. Everything up to the final knotting of the carpet is done by hand.

Liset van der Scheer

Liset van der Scheer

Liset always tries to stretch the bounds of possibility. Looking at color has become her second nature and in building designs be it for textiles or carpets, her starting point is always the expression of the yarn.

Colors

AS498

479

488

673

677

740

A3

A4

A5

AS1

N. Black

N. Brown

N. Grey

N. Tibet

Craft & Materials

Hand knotting

It’s 05:17 PM in Kathmandu

Purely traditional and disarmingly honest. Everything is done by hand: from the shearing of the sheep and the carding of the wool, the dyeing of the fibers, and the spinning of the yarn up to the final knotting of the carpet.

Handspinnig Wool

It’s 05:17 PM in Kathmandu

The natural wealth of the wool from Tibetan sheep in the Himalayan mountains is carefully spun into knottable carpet yarn while respecting and maintaining the character according to an ancient tradition.

Tibetan Wool

Tibetan wool is produced by local sheep from the Himalayan mountains. The wool stands out through its strength, purity and irregularity. Through the 100% manual processing into yarn, this translates into carpets with a soul.

Contact us

Are you a professional?

We provide a full range of services for professionals: from samples to custom made projects.

Related Products

Raja

Purement artisanal et d’une honnêteté désarmante. Le nom Raja – ‘roi’ en sanskrit – n’a pas été choisi au hasard pour ce robuste tapis fait à la main. Le Raja, fabriqué en laine de moutons de l’Himalaya, témoigne en effet d’une authenticité royale et d’une maîtrise totale du métier. Tout est dès lors fait à la main : de la tonte des moutons et du tissage de la laine, en passant par la teinture des fibres et le filage du fil, jusqu’au nouage final du tapis. Le résultat est un tapis d’un très grand charme, qui n’est jamais uni en raison des nombreuses nuances naturelles. Fabriqués en 100 % laine tibétaine. Possible comme moquette.

Où acheter

Laine Tibétaine

La laine tibétaine est produite par les moutons locaux des montagnes de l'Himalaya. La laine se distingue par sa force, sa pureté et son irrégularité.

Nouage à la main

Purement traditionnel et d'une honnêteté désarmante. Tout, jusqu'au nouage final du tapis, est fait à la main.

Liset van der Scheer

Conçu par Liset van der Scheer

Liset cherche toujours à repousser les limites du possible. Regarder la couleur est devenu une seconde nature pour elle, et lorsqu'elle crée des motifs, que ce soit pour des textiles ou des tapis, son point de départ est toujours l'expression du fil.

Downloads
Couleurs

AS498

479

488

673

677

740

A3

A4

A5

AS1

N. Black

N. Brown

N. Grey

N. Tibet

Artisanat et matériaux

Nouage à la main

It’s 03:01 PM in Kathmandu

Purement traditionnel et d'une honnêteté désarmante. Tout est fait à la main : de la tonte des moutons au cardage de la laine, de la teinture des fibres au filage du fil jusqu'au nouage final du tapis.

Filage de laine à la main

It’s 03:01 PM in Kathmandu

Pendant des milliers d'années, la laine a été soigneusement filée en fil, en préservant son caractère naturel. Ce fil de haute qualité est ensuite habilement tissé, noué ou tufté en tapis durables et magnifiques.

Laine Tibétaine

La laine tibétaine est produite par les moutons locaux des montagnes de l'Himalaya. La laine se distingue par sa force, sa pureté et son irrégularité. Grâce à la transformation manuelle à 100 % en fil, elle se traduit par des tapis qui ont une âme.

Produits connexes