Rani

Elegant, refined and pure. The Rani - Sanskrit for ‘queen’ - is the feminine equivalent of the Raja, not just in name only. These rugs, made entirely by traditional methods, are also in a regal class. The use of the best-quality materials, such as wool from the Tibetan mountains and silk or bamboo, gives this hand-knotted rug not just primal strength but also softness and elegance. Made of 100% Tibetan wool, possibly supplemented with Chinese silk or bamboo. Can be used as a wall-to-wall carpet.

Where to buy

Tibetan Wool

Tibetan wool is produced by local sheep from the Himalayan mountains. The wool stands out through its strength, purity, and irregularity.

Hand knotting

Purely traditional and disarmingly honest. Everything up to the final knotting of the carpet is done by hand.

Liset van der Scheer

Liset always tries to stretch the bounds of possibility. Looking at color has become her second nature and in building designs be it for textiles or carpets, her starting point is always the expression of the yarn.

Downloads
Colours

101

204

118

220

312

208

Plain 479

Plain 488

Plain 490

Plain 508

Plain 521

Plain 524

Plain 580

Plain 673

Plain 674

Plain 677

Plain 681

Plain 689

Plain 702

Plain 740

Plain A2

Plain A3

Plain A5

Plain AS1

Plain AS2

Plain AS3

Plain N. Black

Plain N. Brown

Plain N. Grey

Plain N. Tibet

Plain A4

Plain AS498

479/498

490/AS-1

498/740

519/702

524/740

580/723

673/689

702/677

740/524

740/A3

A3/524

A3/A4

A3/Ngrey

A5/Nbrown

AS-2/681

AS-2/488

AS-3/A3

Nblack/674

Nbrown/A5

Ngrey/A5

Ntibet/488

Ntibet/A5

677/521

702/490

A5/479

Nblack/677

Ngrey/Nblack

Craft & Materials

Hand knotting

Purely traditional and disarmingly honest. Everything is done by hand: from the shearing of the sheep and the carding of the wool, the dyeing of the fibers, and the spinning of the yarn up to the final knotting of the carpet.

Handspinnig Wool

The natural wealth of the wool from Tibetan sheep in the Himalayan mountains is carefully spun into knottable carpet yarn while respecting and maintaining the character according to an ancient tradition.

Tibetan Wool

Tibetan wool is produced by local sheep from the Himalayan mountains. The wool stands out through its strength, purity and irregularity. Through the 100% manual processing into yarn, this translates into carpets with a soul.

Silk

For thousands of years, silk has been a symbol of luxury and wealth. The special softness together with the unmistakable gloss is also a major asset for Casalis in a few collections, whether as an accent, as a full carpet, or as a complement to another material.

Contact us

Are you a professional?

We provide a full range of services for professionals: from samples to custom made projects.

Related Products

Rani

Élégant, raffiné et pur. Le Rani – ‘reine’ en sanskrit – n’est pas seulement le pendant féminin du Raja pour ce qui est du nom. Ces tapis fabriqués de manière totalement artisanale sont aussi d’une classe royale. En comparaison avec sa variante masculine, quelque peu plus rugueuse, la principale qualité du Rani est son extrême finesse. Par l’utilisation des matériaux les plus qualitatifs, comme la laine du plus haut sommet tibétain et la soie ou bamboo, ce tapis noué à la main est non seulement extrêmement solide, mais aussi doux et élégant. La collection reprend un modèles de rayures ainsi que des motifs basés sur des modèles de fleurs stylisés. Fabriqués en 100 % laine tibétaine, complétée ou non de soie chinoise ou bamboo. Possibles comme moquette.

Où acheter

Laine Tibétaine

La laine tibétaine est produite par les moutons locaux des montagnes de l'Himalaya. La laine se distingue par sa force, sa pureté et son irrégularité.

Nouage à la main

Purement traditionnel et d'une honnêteté désarmante. Tout, jusqu'au nouage final du tapis, est fait à la main.

Liset van der Scheer

Conçu par Liset van der Scheer

Liset cherche toujours à repousser les limites du possible. Regarder la couleur est devenu une seconde nature pour elle, et lorsqu'elle crée des motifs, que ce soit pour des textiles ou des tapis, son point de départ est toujours l'expression du fil.

Downloads
Colours

101

204

118

220

312

208

Plain 479

Plain 488

Plain 490

Plain 508

Plain 521

Plain 524

Plain 580

Plain 673

Plain 674

Plain 677

Plain 681

Plain 689

Plain 702

Plain 740

Plain A2

Plain A3

Plain A5

Plain AS1

Plain AS2

Plain AS3

Plain N. Black

Plain N. Brown

Plain N. Grey

Plain N. Tibet

Plain A4

Plain AS498

479/498

490/AS-1

498/740

519/702

524/740

580/723

673/689

702/677

740/524

740/A3

A3/524

A3/A4

A3/Ngrey

A5/Nbrown

AS-2/681

AS-2/488

AS-3/A3

Nblack/674

Nbrown/A5

Ngrey/A5

Ntibet/488

Ntibet/A5

677/521

702/490

A5/479

Nblack/677

Ngrey/Nblack

Artisanat et matériaux

Nouage à la main

It’s 03:01 PM in Kathmandu

Purement traditionnel et d'une honnêteté désarmante. Tout est fait à la main : de la tonte des moutons au cardage de la laine, de la teinture des fibres au filage du fil jusqu'au nouage final du tapis.

Filage de laine à la main

It’s 03:01 PM in Kathmandu

Pendant des milliers d'années, la laine a été soigneusement filée en fil, en préservant son caractère naturel. Ce fil de haute qualité est ensuite habilement tissé, noué ou tufté en tapis durables et magnifiques.

Laine Tibétaine

La laine tibétaine est produite par les moutons locaux des montagnes de l'Himalaya. La laine se distingue par sa force, sa pureté et son irrégularité. Grâce à la transformation manuelle à 100 % en fil, elle se traduit par des tapis qui ont une âme.

Soie

La douceur particulière associée à la brillance incomparable est également un atout majeur pour Casalis dans quelques collections, que ce soit en tant qu'accent, en tant que tapis complet ou en tant que complément d'un autre matériau.

Related Products